gratituesday – part 3.

Because there’s always something to be grateful for. And also, it’s Tuesday.

Here, I’ll get us started:

I’m grateful that in this age of technology, we can still kick it old-school when we need to. Here is my run route for tomorrow. I got in my car. Set the odometer to “0” and drove for 3 miles. Then I turned around and drove back, ending at exactly 6.0 in my driveway.

Also, I’m horrible with directions so I have to write it all down on a notecard and carry it with me.

Yes, they still make “notecards”.

I’m grateful to have a mom that loves me enough to nag me to go see the doctor about my hip. ALL IS WELL, MOM! I AM CLEAR TO BE RUNNING AGAIN! LOVE YOU, MEAN IT!

Also, I am super grateful for this huge stack of trash mags in the waiting room. I never have time to read these anymore and they are a juicy treasure. I almost wish the doctor was running late so I could spend more time with them.

I’m grateful for this little blonde girl who couldn’t keep her eyes off of these online cooking shows. She kept begging to puhleeeease just watch one more! Oh alright, I guess so.

And I’m even more grateful for this homemade, from-scratch cornbread that she made all by her 5-year-old self.*

*Disclaimer: this is not a gourmet cooking blog or a fancy photography blog. Just wanted to make that point clear in case I’ve misled you in any way, shape or form.

I’m grateful that after nearly 20 years, we still behave like hopeless teenagers.

And I’m grateful for after-dinner walks with no set destination. But I’m even more grateful that we (try to always) take the time to slow down and appreciate the unique bond between 5-year-olds and fuzzy, crawly things.

In summary, I sort of feel like crossing that doctor’s appointment off the to-do list was such a big win today, it mostly cancels out the things I didn’t finish.

What are you feeling grateful for? I’d love to hear from you!

10 thoughts on “gratituesday – part 3.

  1. Was the kid watching Drunk Kitchen? It’s the best. If you haven’t seen it, be sure to look for it on youtube. I almost bought that issue of People! I’m kind of dying to see Drew’s wedding pictures. Ah, doctor appointments . . .me time.

  2. I’m grateful that my sister from Montana has an appt tomorrow with a bladder cancer surgeon at Swedish – and grateful that my breast cancer surgeon took the time to help us locate him.
    I’d be grateful for a piece of that cornbread, warm with local honey…
    So, are you having O watch and learn from the cooking shows in case John/son is not available to cook for you? I’m just asking.

  3. I am grateful my brother works 1/2 a mile from my house and pops in to greet me (and mostly Lulu). I am grateful to live in a place where I can bump into folks from grammer school or be recognized as “Mignon’s (or insert any 3 siblings name) little sister” while grocery shopping. I am grateful to have the chance to build my business/my passion and my mother-in-law for watching Lulu while I do it! I am grateful for THIS blog which encourages so many positive aspects in my life!

Don't leave a reply tomorrow when you could leave a reply today!

