gratituesday – part 2.

If you read this post last week, you know that Tuesday* is the day for sharing things we’re grateful for.

*Disclaimer: at least I think it’s Tuesday. I’m on vacation. It all blends together.

Here, I’ll get us started:

I’m grateful that we had the chance to do some laundry in Germany before heading to Italy so that it would be clean underwear strewn all over the airport when we had to transfer 8 kilos of weight between one suitcase to the other and cut our carry-on bags down by 50%.

Awesome.

I’m grateful that we finally made it here:

And I got to spend the day saying “cheese” with these cute travel companions:

I’m also grateful for this guy who loves me enough to reluctantly happily pose for shots like this:

Yeah, that is totally John holding up the tower. He is super strong.

I’m also grateful for modern medicine and the advent of antibiotics, should they be necessary. Yes, that is Olivia taking a quick bath in a public fountain. You may recall from this post that I am slightly challenged in this area.

I’m grateful for these feathery friends who provided Olivia with both math and art classes today. She spent her time counting every single pigeon she saw (she made it to over 40) and snapping blurry action shots of them at every opportunity.

Last but not least, I am grateful for the lovely Italians for inventing this:

And this:

*Disclaimer: John and I invented the little person on the left. The Italians are the geniuses responsible for the gelato. And we are responsible for sampling it twice per day. At minimum. It’s the least we can do to recognize their efforts.

In summary, I am absolutely going to look into a low-carb diet. The minute I get home.

What are you grateful for today? I’d love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “gratituesday – part 2.

  1. Grateful for the pictures of the pizza/gelato. I figure that if I can’t be there then living vicariously through my friend is just as good. Have since learned that it is no where near as good and would like to be there myself. That being said, I am also grateful that one of my dear friends gets this opportunity to create amazing memories with her family. That is a pretty good consolation prize.

    • Thank you, dear friend! If it makes you feel any better, our pasta last night was mediocre at best. Hoping for much better in CT! We are headed to Monterosso today for 4 relaxing days by the sea. xoxoxo

  2. Ditto to Danis! And if you can manage to bring me home a gelato with that maple butter I’d be even more grateful…
    I’m very grateful to FINALLY be over the sinus crud and feeling good again! xoxo Mom

Don't leave a reply tomorrow when you could leave a reply today!